Society's News

Corporate Members 2019

3PB Albion Chambers Ashfords Barcan + Kirby Burges Salmon Clarke Willmott Cooke Painter Ltd Clyde & Co DAC Beachcroft Devereux & Co Enterprise Chambers The Family Law Practice Foot Anstey (including Enable Law) Fussell Wright Gregg Latchams Ltd Guildhall Chambers Irwin Mitchell Solicitors Kelcey & Hall Lyons Davidson Marc White & Co Meade King Michelmores LLP MS Rubric Osborne Clarke … more

President’s Charity of the Year – Bristol Children’s Help Society

                            The Bristol Children’s Help Society is a privately funded volunteer led charity that owns and runs Barton Camp our 100 bed residential children’s centre in the beautiful Mendip hills. Barton Camp operates through the year as a base where disadvantaged local children can enjoy a few … more

No 12, The Meeting Rooms – Conference, Meeting and Mediation Rooms for Hire

Bristol Law Society’s suite of conference and meeting rooms including a suite of mediation rooms are conveniently located in the centre between the Waterfront Area and the Old City in a modern building situated on the corner of Colston Avenue and St Stephen’s Avenue. There are a number of large public car parks within a 5 minute walk from the … more

And the winners are….!

At the sold out Bristol Law Society Annual Awards Dinner, BBC Correspondent Clive Coleman hosted the Awards ceremony which gave out awards from a highly competitive shortlist.  The independent judges deliberated long and hard, burning the midnight oil, until finally decisions were made.

Congratulations go to everyone nominated, shortlisted and most of all to those winners representing the cream of the Bristol and Bath Legal Profession in 2016.  And the winners are:-

 Law Student of the Year (sponsored by Wessex Searches)

  • Otis Graham (University of Law)

 Support Team Member of the Year (sponsored by Hobs Reprographics)

  • Jane Morgan (Bristol City Council)

 Junior Lawyer of the Year (sponsored by UWE)

  • Fiona McGhie (Irwin Mitchell)

 Pro Bono Individual of the Year (sponsored by The University of Law)

  • Sabeena Pirooz (Lyons Davidson)

 CSR Firm of the Year (sponsored by The Law Society)

  • Burges Salmon

 Barrister of the Year (sponsored by Wesleyan)

  • Lucy Reed (St John’s Chambers)

Chambers of the Year (sponsored by Acasta Europe)

  • St John’s Chambers

Team of the Year (sponsored by Miller)

  • Clerking Team (Guildhall Chambers)

 Solicitor of the Year (sponsored by Paragon Costs Solutions)

  • Claire Hurrell (Barcan+Kirby)

 Law Firm – up to and including 15 Partners – of the Year (sponsored by Lloyds Bank)

  • The Family Law Practice

 Law Firm -over 15 Partners -of the Year (sponsored by Burcher Jennings)

  • Foot Anstey

 President’s Outstanding Achievement Award

  • Robert Bourns (TLT, President of The Law Society)


Thank you to all our sponsors and supporters of the evening with particular thanks to our Lead Sponsor, UWE Bristol