Society's News

Annual Quiz – is your firm the BLS masterteam of eggheads?

Always eagerly awaited, this year’s BLS quiz for general knowledge gurus, presided over as always by the genial Ben Holt, will take place on May 7th. In a change of venue, the quiz will now take place at The Station on Silver Street (near the Bridewell), where there will be refreshments. The Station was recipient of BLS Charity of the … more

Dispute Resolution Conference Wednesday 11th June

Dispute Resolution Conference Wednesday, 11th June 2014 9.30am – 4.30 pm  Bristol Law Society’s Dispute Resolution conference on Wednesday, 11th June 2014 at Bond Dickinson, Bristol. The conference will be chaired by Stephen Lister of Bond Dickinson, and will provide valuable guidance in various subjects to anyone involved in dispute resolution and civil litigation. Members £100 ex VAT Non Members £150 ex VAT For … more

Personal Injury – Bristol

BLS1433 – Claimant PI- Catastrophic Injury – Solicitor/CILEX – Bristol  National Law firm with office in Bristol, are looking for a Personal Injury Solicitor, FCILEx or equivalent with significant experience of handling catastrophic injury claims to join their Complex Personal Injury team. The role will involve managing your own caseload of complex claimant personal injury files, the majority involving an element … more


Bristol Law Society is pleased to announce that the following nominees have been shortlisted for the Bristol Law Society Annual Awards on Thursday 18 October 2012, at the Marriott Hotel City Centre.

We wish to congratulate each and every nominee.


Pro-Bono Award sponsored by ADRg


Dr Michael Naughton, Ms. Gabe Tan, Mark Allum and Ryan Jendoubi (The Innocence Project, Bristol University)

Natalie Drew and Sarah Green (TLT)


CILEX Award sponsored by Paragon Costs Solutions

Sarah Goodridge, (Withy King)

Craig Tickner (Aidan Woods & Co)

The Co-Operative Legal Services


Legal Aid Firm of the Year sponsored by TNT Post

Avon and Bristol Law Centre

Kelcey & Hall

South West Law


Junior Lawyer of the Year sponsored by The College of Law

Mary Gaskins (Burges Salmon)

Sarah Green (TLT)

Elaine Meyrick (Thring Townsend)


Chambers/Barrister of the Year Award sponsored by Lansdown Place

St John’s Chambers

Albion Chambers

Hugh Sims (Guildhall Chambers)


Law Firm of the Year sponsored by Scott Law

Burges Salmon

Osborne Clarke

TLT Solicitors


Outstanding Achievement Award sponsored by Wesleyan for Lawyers

Joanne Campbell (VWV/Connect2Law)

Ian Kelcey (Kelcey & Hall)

David Woodward (TLT Solicitors)


Regional Law Firm of the Year sponsored by LloydsTSB Commercial

Clarke Willmott

Foot Anstey

Temple Bright


Solicitor Advocate sponsored by The Law Society

Andrew Gregg (Gregg Latchams)

Gillian Hall (Kelcey & Hall)

Ian Kelcey (Kelcey & Hall)


In-House Lawyer of the Year sponsored by Chadwick Nott

Diana Cummings  (Taylor Wimpey)

Sue Dauncey  (Avon & Somerset Police)

Claudia Lank (Bristol City Council)


Environment and Legal Sector Alliance Award sponsored by Wessex Searches

Bevan Brittan

Bond Pearce

Gregg Latchams



If you have not reserved your table/tickets for the event then please contact The Bristol Law Society immediately. There are limited places available.