Society's News

Corporate Members 2022

3PB Albion Chambers Ashfords Barcan + Kirby Beale & Co Bevan Brittan BLM Burges Salmon Clarke Willmott CMS CMNO DAC Beachcroft The Family Law Practice Foot Anstey (including Enable Law) Freeths Fussell Wright GL Law Guildhall Chambers Irwin Mitchell Solicitors Lyons Davidson Marc White & Co Meade King Osborne Clarke Paragon Costs Solutions Queen Square Chambers Royds Withy King Simmons … more

BLS features in Bristol Post oldest thriving companies in Bristol

Excerpt from the article: How Bristol’s oldest companies are still thriving after more than 100 years in business They include the city’s last-surviving chocolate maker a wine merchant and a tannery. Why do some companies struggle to survive beyond a year while others flourish for hundreds? Although more than 90 per cent of small companies in Britain will survive one … more

BLS Annual Awards Dinner 3rd November 2022

Check out our digital Awards Brochure with a welcome from our C0-Presidents, full details of the award categories and links to our wonderful supporters who make this event possible. We look forward to celebrating the best of the local profession with you on 3rd November! BLS Awards 2022 Digital Brochure Nomination Brochure 2022 Nomination Online Submissions Booking Form 2022


At the glittering Bristol Law Society Annual Awards Dinner held at the Bristol Marriott City Centre Hotel, President Nick Dell saw the presentation to awards in the following categories:-

Law Firm of the Year – Burges Salmon

Regional Law Firm of the Year – Temple Bright

Legal Aid Firm of the Year – South West Law

CILEX Award – Craig Tickner

Pro-Bono Award – Dr Michael Naughton, Ms. Gabe Tan, Mark Allum and Ryan Jendoubi (The Innocence Project, Bristol University)

Outstanding Achievement Award – Ian Kelcey, Kelcey & Hall

Junior Lawyer of the Year- Elaine Meyrick, Thrings.

Environment and Legal Sector Alliance Award – Gregg Latchams

Chambers of the Year – St John’s Chambers

Solicitor Advocate of the Year – Gillian Hall, Kelcey & Hall

In-House Lawyer of the Year – Diana Cummings, Taylor Wimpey

Congratulations to all winners. A full review and photographs will follow, but here are some early photographs to give a flavour of the evening.





Burges Salmon Law Firm of the Year Award


Craig Tickner CILEX Award


Diana Cummings In House Lawyer of the Year Award


Elaine Meyrick Junior Lawyer of the Year Award



Gillian Hall Solicitor Advocate of the Year Award


Gregg Latchams Environment & Legal Sector Alliance Award


Ian Kelcey Outstanding Achievement Award

Innocence Project Pro-Bono Award

Innocence Project Pro-Bono Award


South West Law Legal Aid Firm of the Year Award



St John's Chambers - Barrister or Chambers of the Year Award

St John’s Chambers – Barrister or Chambers of the Year Award


Temple-Bright Regional Law Firm of the Year Award