Society's News

Notification of Bristol Law Society AGM

Agenda 2021

Corporate Members 2021

3PB Albion Chambers Ashfords Barcan + Kirby Battens Beale & Co BLM Burges Salmon Clarke Willmott CMS CMNO Cooke Painter Ltd Clyde & Co DAC Beachcroft The Family Law Practice Foot Anstey (including Enable Law) Fussell Wright GL Law Guildhall Chambers Irwin Mitchell Solicitors Lyons Davidson Marc White & Co Meade King Osborne Clarke Paragon Costs Solutions Queen Square Chambers … more

No 12, The Meeting Rooms – Conference, Meeting and Mediation Rooms for Hire

Please note that the BLS office is shut to members at present as we continue to work from home during the pandemic.  Bristol Law Society’s suite of conference and meeting rooms including a suite of mediation rooms are conveniently located in the centre between the Waterfront Area and the Old City in a modern building situated on the corner of … more

BLS Annual Awards Dinner Winners 2019

Congratulations to all those shortlisted nominees who attended our dinner last night but our most particular congratulations to the winners of the awards!

We hope all our guests had an enjoyable evening and thank you again for all your support of Bristol Law Society.

The winners in each category were:

Law Student of the Year

Samuel Louwers – UWE

Support Team Member of the Year

Jane Emanuel – Bristol Law Centre

Junior Lawyer of the Year

Rachel Fisher – Stowe Family Law

Pro Bono Lawyer of the Year

Sarah Phillimore – St John’s Chambers

Lawyer of the Year

Gus Silverman – Irwin Mitchell

Community Engagement Law Firm of the Year

Gregg Latchams

Diversity, Inclusion and Wellbeing Award

DAC Beachcroft

Legal Innovator of the Year

My OnStream – VWV

Team of the Year

Clinical Negligence Team – Barcan+Kirby

Chambers of the Year

Albion Chambers

Law Firm of the Year (Under 20 Partners)


Law Firm of the Year (Over 20 Partners)

Osborne Clarke

President’s Outstanding Achievement Award

Tony Cherry, DAC Beachcroft