Society's News

Corporate Members 2022

3PB Albion Chambers Ashfords Barcan + Kirby Beale & Co Bevan Brittan BLM Burges Salmon Clarke Willmott CMS CMNO DAC Beachcroft The Family Law Practice Foot Anstey (including Enable Law) Freeths Fussell Wright GL Law Guildhall Chambers Irwin Mitchell Solicitors Lyons Davidson Marc White & Co Meade King Osborne Clarke Paragon Costs Solutions Queen Square Chambers Royds Withy King Simmons … more

BLS features in Bristol Post oldest thriving companies in Bristol

Excerpt from the article: How Bristol’s oldest companies are still thriving after more than 100 years in business They include the city’s last-surviving chocolate maker a wine merchant and a tannery. Why do some companies struggle to survive beyond a year while others flourish for hundreds? Although more than 90 per cent of small companies in Britain will survive one … more

No 12, The Meeting Rooms – Conference, Meeting and Mediation Rooms for Hire

Please note that the BLS office is shut to members at present as we continue to work from home during the pandemic.  Bristol Law Society’s suite of conference and meeting rooms including a suite of mediation rooms are conveniently located in the centre between the Waterfront Area and the Old City in a modern building situated on the corner of … more


One of the highlights of the Bristol legal year is always Bristol Law Society’s Summer Party and 2012 was no exception. BLS President Nick Dell welcomed BLS members, sponsors and guests to the Riverstation for a fabulous evening of relaxation and celebration. Here are a selection of the best photos from the event.

Jon Parker (left, Wesleyan for Lawyers – Sponsor) and Nick Dell (BLS President)

Dagmar Steffens (UWE – Sponsor)

Nick Dell (BLS President)

Rupert Scrase (BLS Hon. Treasurer)

Leon Smith (BLS Hon. Secretary)

John Moriarty (BLS Special Council Member)

Ian Kelcey (Law Society Council Member and BLS Council Member)

Gary Lightwood (BLS Quizzes co-ordinator)

Ashley Palminteri (middle – BLS Council Member and Annual Awards Dinner Co-ordinator)

Melissa Conway (BLS Council Member)

Michael Gupwell (BLS Council Member)

To see more photos please visit the Gallery.


BLS Events Team