Society's News

Notification of Bristol Law Society AGM

Agenda 2021

Corporate Members 2021

3PB Albion Chambers Ashfords Barcan + Kirby Battens Beale & Co BLM Burges Salmon Clarke Willmott CMS CMNO Cooke Painter Ltd Clyde & Co DAC Beachcroft The Family Law Practice Foot Anstey (including Enable Law) Fussell Wright GL Law Guildhall Chambers Irwin Mitchell Solicitors Lyons Davidson Marc White & Co Meade King Osborne Clarke Paragon Costs Solutions Queen Square Chambers … more

No 12, The Meeting Rooms – Conference, Meeting and Mediation Rooms for Hire

Please note that the BLS office is shut to members at present as we continue to work from home during the pandemic.  Bristol Law Society’s suite of conference and meeting rooms including a suite of mediation rooms are conveniently located in the centre between the Waterfront Area and the Old City in a modern building situated on the corner of … more

New Executive and Council of BLS Elected at AGM

At the 142nd Annual General Meeting of Bristol Law Society held on Wednesday 28th November, Ashley Palminteri of The Family Law Practice was elected as the new President of the Society.

Ben Tarrant of TLT Solicitors was voted in as Vice President and Michael Gupwell, a notary at Gregg Latchams is Junior Vice-President.


Rupert Scrase of Scrase Employment solicitors and Leon Smith of DAC Beachcroft remain Honorary Treasurer and Honorary Secretary respectively.


The members of Council for 2012/2013 are:


Nick Dell, Pardoes – Immediate Past President

Mike Lind, Law Strategy – Special member

John Moriarty – Special member

Maria Memoli, Local Governance

Mairead O’Donnell, Ashfords

Marcus Keppel-Palmer, UWE

Rachel Warren, Michelmores

Melissa Conway, Kelcey & Hall

Natalie Jones, Irwin Mitchell

Russell Rollings, Clarke Willmott

Sarah Pullin, Osborne Clarke

Michael Westbrook, Burges Salmon

Richard Gore, Gregg Latchams

Gary Lightwood, Pattinson & Brewer

Marc White, Marc White Notary

Becky Moyce, Temple Bright

Janis Purdy

Sarah Sutherland, Burges Salmon

Richard Neary, Foot Anstey

Jo Campbell, Connect2Law (Veale Wasborough Vizards) – Co-opted member

Austin Milne, Co-opted member

Derek Jenkins, St John’s Chambers, Co-opted member

Ian Kelcey, Law Society Council member

Matthew Still, South West Regional Representative (TLS)

Nicola Cunnington, DAC Beachcroft, JLD Representative.


The Council of Bristol Law Society meet the third Tuesday of the month.