Society's News

Corporate Members 2020

3PB Albion Chambers Ashfords Barcan + Kirby Burges Salmon Clarke Willmott Cooke Painter Ltd Clyde & Co DAC Beachcroft Devereux & Co Enterprise Chambers The Family Law Practice Foot Anstey (including Enable Law) Fussell Wright Gregg Latchams Ltd Guildhall Chambers Irwin Mitchell Solicitors Kelcey & Hall Lyons Davidson Marc White & Co Meade King Michelmores LLP MS Rubric Osborne Clarke … more

BLS features in Bristol Post oldest thriving companies in Bristol

Excerpt from the article: How Bristol’s oldest companies are still thriving after more than 100 years in business They include the city’s last-surviving chocolate maker a wine merchant and a tannery. Why do some companies struggle to survive beyond a year while others flourish for hundreds? Although more than 90 per cent of small companies in Britain will survive one … more

No 12, The Meeting Rooms – Conference, Meeting and Mediation Rooms for Hire

Please note that the BLS office is shut to members at present as we continue to work from home during the pandemic. We can be contacted on In the meantime, our office is now operating as the Bristol Nightingale Court and accordingly, we are unable to hire out our facilities until further notice. (Oct 2020) Bristol Law Society’s suite … more


Bristol Law Society is pleased to announce that the following nominees have been shortlisted for the Bristol Law Society Annual Awards on Thursday 18 October 2012, at the Marriott Hotel City Centre.

We wish to congratulate each and every nominee.


Pro-Bono Award sponsored by ADRg


Dr Michael Naughton, Ms. Gabe Tan, Mark Allum and Ryan Jendoubi (The Innocence Project, Bristol University)

Natalie Drew and Sarah Green (TLT)


CILEX Award sponsored by Paragon Costs Solutions

Sarah Goodridge, (Withy King)

Craig Tickner (Aidan Woods & Co)

The Co-Operative Legal Services


Legal Aid Firm of the Year sponsored by TNT Post

Avon and Bristol Law Centre

Kelcey & Hall

South West Law


Junior Lawyer of the Year sponsored by The College of Law

Mary Gaskins (Burges Salmon)

Sarah Green (TLT)

Elaine Meyrick (Thring Townsend)


Chambers/Barrister of the Year Award sponsored by Lansdown Place

St John’s Chambers

Albion Chambers

Hugh Sims (Guildhall Chambers)


Law Firm of the Year sponsored by Scott Law

Burges Salmon

Osborne Clarke

TLT Solicitors


Outstanding Achievement Award sponsored by Wesleyan for Lawyers

Joanne Campbell (VWV/Connect2Law)

Ian Kelcey (Kelcey & Hall)

David Woodward (TLT Solicitors)


Regional Law Firm of the Year sponsored by LloydsTSB Commercial

Clarke Willmott

Foot Anstey

Temple Bright


Solicitor Advocate sponsored by The Law Society

Andrew Gregg (Gregg Latchams)

Gillian Hall (Kelcey & Hall)

Ian Kelcey (Kelcey & Hall)


In-House Lawyer of the Year sponsored by Chadwick Nott

Diana Cummings  (Taylor Wimpey)

Sue Dauncey  (Avon & Somerset Police)

Claudia Lank (Bristol City Council)


Environment and Legal Sector Alliance Award sponsored by Wessex Searches

Bevan Brittan

Bond Pearce

Gregg Latchams



If you have not reserved your table/tickets for the event then please contact The Bristol Law Society immediately. There are limited places available.