Society's News

Corporate Members 2022

3PB Albion Chambers Ashfords Barcan + Kirby Beale & Co Bevan Brittan BLM Burges Salmon Clarke Willmott CMS CMNO DAC Beachcroft The Family Law Practice Foot Anstey (including Enable Law) Freeths Fussell Wright GL Law Guildhall Chambers Irwin Mitchell Solicitors Lyons Davidson Marc White & Co Meade King Osborne Clarke Paragon Costs Solutions Queen Square Chambers Royds Withy King Simmons … more

BLS features in Bristol Post oldest thriving companies in Bristol

Excerpt from the article: How Bristol’s oldest companies are still thriving after more than 100 years in business They include the city’s last-surviving chocolate maker a wine merchant and a tannery. Why do some companies struggle to survive beyond a year while others flourish for hundreds? Although more than 90 per cent of small companies in Britain will survive one … more

BLS Annual Awards Dinner 3rd November 2022

Check out our digital Awards Brochure with a welcome from our C0-Presidents, full details of the award categories and links to our wonderful supporters who make this event possible. We look forward to celebrating the best of the local profession with you on 3rd November! BLS Awards 2022 Digital Brochure Nomination Brochure 2022 Nomination Online Submissions Booking Form 2022

Women in the judiciary: making it happen Monday 30 June 2014

The evening will provide a unique opportunity to spend time learning more about the life of a judge and what to do if this is something you might like to consider either now or in the future.

You do not need any prior knowledge on the judiciary to attend – it is the perfect opportunity to come and learn more in an informal setting. Chatham House Rules will apply.

Secure your place – early booking recommended as numbers are limited

To reserve a place, please complete the registration form (link at the bottom of this page), and email it to

Date : Monday 30 June 2014

Time : 5pm to 8pm

Venue : The University of Law (Bristol)

Programme format

17:00-18:00 Keynote Speeches

  • The Rt Hon Lady Justice Hallett DBE
  • Her Honour Judge Deborah Taylor
  • District Tribunal Judge Martha Street
  • District Judge Julie Exton

Chaired by: Mrs Justice Nicola Davies

1800-20:00 Networking with existing members of the judiciary in the courts and tribunals and representatives from the Judicial Appointments Commission.

Light refreshments will be available.