BLS Annual Awards Dinner 2021 – Shortlist announced! banner

BLS Annual Awards Dinner 2021 – Shortlist announced!

  • Posted on

Congratulations to all the individuals, teams and organisations that were nominated this year with particular congratulations to those who were shortlisted by our judging panel.  The outstanding quality of the nominations, made for some lively discussion and tough decisions for the panel!

Our thanks to the Judging Panel:

Nick Lee, Immediate Past President BLS; Erin Sawyer, Senior Vice President BLS; Sheldon Carlisle, Hays; Roger Isaacs, Milsted Langdon; Matthew Baker, Howden; Zara Nanu, Gapsquare, and HHJ Paul Matthews

Good Luck to all shortlisted candidates on 14th October! We look forward to celebrating with you!

You can download the shortlist here

Law Student of the Year
Sarah Barnes, University of the West of England
Laura Meredith and Eleanor Lewis (Joint), University of Bristol Law Clinic Inquest Team

Support Team Member of the Year
Siobhan Fagan, Senior Digital Marketing Executive, Barcan+Kirby
Catherine Smith, Head of Facilities, TLT

Diversity, Inclusion and Wellbeing Award
Foot Anstey
IP Inclusive
Womble Bond Dickinson

Junior Lawyer of the Year
Sophie Brown, Cook Corporate
Grace Humphries, TLT
India Jenkins, Burges Salmon
Stephanie Pugh, Barcan+Kirby

Legal Innovators Award
Burges Salmon
Osborne Clarke

Chambers of the Year
3PB Barristers
Albion Chambers
Guildhall Chambers

Lawyer of the Year
Robin Denford, Bristol City Council
Joanna Newton, Stowe Family Law
Heledd Wyn, GL Law

Team of the Year
Property Team, GL Law
Stowe Family Law, Bristol
VWV approach/NET

Community Engagement Law Firm of the Year
Burges Salmon
DAC Beachcroft
Irwin Mitchell
Womble Bond Dickinson

Sustainable Business of the Year
Burges Salmon
Womble Bond Dickinson

Law Firm of the Year (Up to 20 Partners)
Cook Corporate
GL Law

Law Firm of the Year (Over 20 Partners)
Bevan Brittan
DAC Beachcroft

President's Outstanding Achievement Award

To be awarded on the night